Next Generation PR World Cup finalists announced

Thirteen pairs of talented young PR professionals have won national and regional creative campaign competitions to make it through to the global final of the second annual ICCO Next Generation PR World Cup.

On Monday, 7th November, the finalists will receive a new campaign brief and instructions from a NGO partner. Teams will then have until Thursday, 10th November, to put together a winning five-minute pitch. A global panel of judges will rate the pitches alongside the NGO. Bronze, Silver, and Gold winners will be announced on 17th November.

The winners will receive a trip to the next ICCO Global Summit in Warsaw, the opportunity to present on the main stage at the Summit and be invited to join ICCO’s Global PR Youth Board (GPRYB) to advise PR leaders on nurturing emerging talent.

The inaugural competition in 2021 was won by Singapore’s Victoria Brown and Heather Seet, who were flown to Dubai last month to present a session at the Summit and discuss GPRYB plans with the ICCO Board of Management.

Heather Seet, 2021 Winner said:

“It has been an incredible journey and an honour to represent our region. To be awarded Gold as the inaugural winner of the Nex Gen PR World Cup, it will always be a career highlight for me”

Rob Morbin, Deputy Chief Executive, ICCO said

“Competitions like this are an exciting way to showcase and recognise emerging talent from around the world. It’s fascinating to see how different cultures and countries tackle the challenge. Sourcing and retaining talent are always top of the agenda when we gather global agency heads together, so having the winners feed into our Global PR Youth Board ensures a steady flow of young advisors on the talent issue too.”

The full line of 2022 finalists are:

Country First name Last name Organisation
Argentina Guido Zanoni Alurralde, Jasper & Asociados
Argentina Agustina Mikulka Alurralde, Jasper & Asociados
Austria Anja Wilawitzer Aniveri
Austria Christina Harrich Aniveri
Denmark Sofie Rebecca Høj LEAD Agency
Denmark Morten Vester Haldrup LEAD Agency
France Julie Dinet Clément Marie-Antoinette L’Agence
France Solène Divay Marie-Antoinette L’Agence
Hungary Anna Gesztesi Positive Adamsky
Hungary Adam Kanicsar Positive Adamsky
India Oeindrila Biswas Avian WE
India Yashika Girdhar Avian WE
Italy Ludovica Marchese Omnicom PR Group
Italy Giulia Polichetti Omnicom PR Group
Kenya Elisha Kamau Edelman Kenya
Kenya Grace Wahu Edelman Kenya
Poland Ewa Grabek SEC Newgate CEE
Poland Szymon Dziewięcki SEC Newgate CEE
Singapore Naveen Kanalingam EASTWEST PR
Singapore Marion Ang Redhill
UAE Zena Afara Instinctif
UAE Vanessa Dawson Instinctif
Ukraine Bohdana Ostapyk Barbaro Communications
Ukraine Kateryna Kundelska Barbaro Communication
United Kingdom Fiona Baird BCW
United Kingdom Olivia Rawal BCW